Dipo Adebayo
2 min readAug 8, 2022

The Book That Changed My Life.

We search far and wide for truth and meaning. We take self-help courses, listen to motivational talks, and read personal development books to teach us how to live better.

But after all our searching we come to realize that all the fundamental insights for life we went far and wide to seek is in the book our mothers read— the Bible.

While it's great to seek knowledge and wisdom from other good sources, it's essential that our first and primary guide for living is the Bible.

Its wisdom applies to every important area of life: family, physical, mental and emotional health, relationships, marriage, money, leadership, business, success etc.

Most importantly, it shows us how to live a most joyful, abundant and meaningful life, that counts not just now but for eternity.

God's word is abundant with fresh insights for living, every single day.

I write this from personal experience. God's word changed me, and continues to change me.

It touches not just your mind, but also your heart and your soul, and as you read it with a open heart and with the help of the Holy Spirit, you will see your mindset and heart begin to change too.

Pick it up that Bible today and see it bless you.

This poem by John Greenleaf Whittier captures the wisdom of the Bible nicely:

The Book Our Mothers Read

We search the world for truth;
We cull the good, the pure, the beautiful,
From all old flower fields of the soul;
And weary seekers of the best,
We come back laden from our quest,
To find that all the sages said,

Is in the book our mothers read (The Bible)
*****

If you need help making sense of the Bible you will find these 12 tips helpful: https://link.medium.com/QwIVS6DRksb

Did you enjoy this article? Make my day. Clap for (you can clap up to 50 times) & Share this article so more people get to see it

Hi. I'm Dipo. I write, speak and train on interpersonal/softskills, teenagers, emotional healing, and overcoming fear, failure, shame, rejection, and other self-limiting obstacles to your progress.

Generally, I share content on personal development. I love to see people grow and become better. You can get free access to my articles here: https://bit.ly/3MB3CUu

Will you like to support my work? Your donation will be gratefully received at 0147752953- Guarantee Trust Bank (naira account), or 5072065841- Zenith Bank (dollar account)

Want to connect for more helpful content? Hit me on LinkedIn here: https://www.linkedin.com/in/dipo-adebayo-a99493114

Or follow on Facebook, Instagram, or Medium on Dipo Adebayo

Did you enjoy this article? Make my day. Clap for & Share this article so more people get to see it 😊

Dipo Adebayo

I am a water engineer, softskills coach, writer & teen counselor. I write on hope and rising above shame, rejection, fear & failure. Follow on IG @dipoadebayo