Dipo Adebayo
2 min readDec 10, 2022

The Most Important Thing.

Get this right & everything else falls into place.

Have you had days that at the end you thought "what exactly have I achieved today?"

Days that seemed like a waste. And weeks that seemed like that too? Years also?

As Christians, if we don’t live a Christ-focused life, one day we will look back on our lives and it will have been a waste and our hearts will be filled with deep regret.

It doesn't matter what we achieve, the money we make, the Fame and influence we gather, it doesn't matter how many followers we have, if it all wasn't done with Christ at the center of it all, it's all a waste.

But whatever former things were gains to me [as I thought then], these things [once regarded as advancements in merit] I have come to consider as loss [absolutely worthless] for the sake of Christ [and the purpose which He has given my life]. But more than that, I count everything as loss compared to the priceless privilege and supreme advantage of knowing Christ Jesus my Lord [and of growing more deeply and thoroughly acquainted with Him—a joy unequaled]. For His sake I have lost everything, and I consider it all garbage, so that I may gain Christ, Philippians 3:7‭-‬8 AMP.

Live everyday, every hour, every moment to the glory of your Father, to the pleasure of your King, sold out to knowing Him more, that you may please Him more.

In living for Him you’ll find abundant Life ; you’ll overflow with peace, joy, love and fulfilment. In His presence is fullness of joy and at His right hand are eternal pleasures forever more. (Psalm 16:11)

In all your seeking, seek Him first, Love him first, desire Him above all else, let Him be your number 1 in all things (Matthew 6:31-33)

But seek first the kingdom of God and His righteousness, and all these things shall be added to you. Matthew 6:33 NKJV.

Seek God first, always.

Dipo Adebayo

I am a water engineer, softskills coach, writer & teen counselor. I write on hope and rising above shame, rejection, fear & failure. Follow on IG @dipoadebayo