Dipo Adebayo
1 min readApr 11, 2022

--

My favorite story is this: Before You Quit Your Job, Do These 5 Things: https://link.medium.com/qBEwFPShlob

I wrote this story years after the experience passed, of quitting my job. The idea came when I found myself giving advice to friends who wanted to quit their job.

I thought to myself, “rather than offering advice to each person who comes to you, why not write an article that captures everything you learned from the experience, and then direct anyone who requests advice on quitting their jobs to the article? Also, there are several other people that will benefit from your knowledge gained by experience.”

I was happy to write the article, happier with the feedback I got from it. It’s by far my most read article on Medium (almost 8 times the views from other articles)

I hope you enjoy it too: Before you quit your job, do these 5 things: https://link.medium.com/qBEwFPShlob

--

--

Dipo Adebayo

I am a water engineer, softskills coach, writer & teen counselor. I write on hope and rising above shame, rejection, fear & failure. Follow on IG @dipoadebayo